Confessions of a foodie

#1: Persimmon

Abbas Abbasov, PhD
1 min readOct 26, 2015

I have a confession to make: I can devour five medium persimmons in one go. It usually happens after a tiring day at work.

Whenever autumn hits, leaves start to fall, I get into a persimmon craze. Today on the way back home I stopped by our local grocer’s and as soon as I saw persimmons on the shelf I started fantasising about how that gooey persimmon pulp is going to feel in my mouth when I take the first bite (this sounds pretty creepy I guess). So I reached home with this in mind and immediately got myself seven delicious persimmons on the plate. Well, you already know the rest of the story.

With this post I am starting a blog on my food obsessions — Confessions of a Foodie. I like to overindulge in all types of feasts and this will be the place I will be sharing them unabashedly.

--

--

Abbas Abbasov, PhD

Researcher studying higher education systems #highered #access #internationalization #postSoviet l lifelong learner, curious educator, outgoing introvert